PONY P PUTTING ON FOR THE LATIN COMMUNITY

12/22/2019

Featured Artist and Under Raps Rookie of the Year: PONY P ON DOING IT FOR THE LATIN COMMUNITY AND REPPING FOR DALLAS

Where are you from and how do you put that in your music?

I'm from Dallas, TX born and raise most of my life thanks to my parents. I'm also grateful to be from this lovely city in Texas. The way I rep my city is in my lyrics it's just my way of saying what's good to my city and the people that live in it.

How do you manage to separate yourself from all the other rappers that are going hard right now?

I just feel I got potential and a different view of music then what everyone else is putting out there. Also how to not sound the same on every track but still be me. I want to inspire and motivate people and children you know bring crowds of different people together but I think it's just my style my flow.

Do you smoke weed? Do you think weed helps or harms your rapping skills? What's your take on that?

Yes, I do smoke a little here n there but not often. Only when I write or record a track and I think it helps out, it gets you in that chilling zone and gets your mind deep into your thoughts. When you write a song even the beat it sounds clear I mean it's good for your health and some people don't like it but it natural what can I say just roll one n blow one.

READ THE FULL ARTICLE IN VOL 2 OF UNDER RAPS MAGAZINE NOW AVAILABLE AT AMAZON.COM.

Under Raps Magazine © All rights reserved 2022
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started