LAUGH UNTIL IT HURTS WITH COMEDIAN JERRIELL BRASWELL

12/25/2019

How did it all start (why did you choose comedy?

I chose to do comedy when I was getting ready to get out of the Marine Corps. What really made me want to pursue comedy full time was when I was stationed overseas and my Marine brothers telling me in the wrong line of work and that I should be doing comedy. I never thought that I would be doing this full-time, but I've been grinding since 2010.

Who are your top 5 favorite comics and why

My top five comedians are, but my favorite is Redd Foxx. Richard Pryor, Eddie Griffin, Rudy Ray Moore, and Myself. The reasons I like these comedians are because they all had their own original style and their material was real-life scenarios and situations going on in the world and they were and are not scared to speak on it on or off the stage. They all were trendsetters in the game as well and their jokes stay on your brain for a long time.

What is your writing style?

I don't really have a writing style, I talk about everyday topics/scenarios and life experiences and stories I make up sometimes on the spot, but I do write funny little short stories and take notes of things I think are funny that goes on in my head.

Read the full article in Vol 3 of Under Raps Magazine #The Relaunch 

Under Raps Magazine © All rights reserved 2022
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started