Featured Artist and Under Raps Rookie of the Year: Quick Close Up with MarcDru

12/06/2019

We recently caught up with MarcDrue a very talented upcoming artist from Dallas. He helped us shed light on his musical inspiration and let us know his future in this ever-changing industry.

Where are you from and does that influence your sound?

I'm actually from the city Dallas and I think being from Dallas has an influence on the person I am but not the sound of my music because I have a different style of music than most people in my city.

Who would you say is your biggest musical influence and what did you learn from them?

I would say my biggest musical influences would have to be Nas & Lil Wayne. I learned wordplay & dedication from those 2 guys. How to just switch up my flow and say what I want to say and it still makes sense.

READ THE FULL ARTICLE IN VOL 2 OF UNDER RAPS MAGAZINE. NOW AVAILABLE NATIONWIDE AT AMAZON.COM

Under Raps Magazine © All rights reserved 2022
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started