CLASSIK MUSSIK: HALF MAN HALF AMAZING 

12/18/2019

What is your musical background? When did you start and who were some of the first artists you worked with?


I started singing and playing drums in church. I started writing songs at 6, and both singing and writing professionally at 12. The first artist I worked with was Devin the Dude, I was giving beats to his brother for him. I then got a track to Paul wall, and then brandy and many of my local homies from Dallas. My biggest influences are my children, my mother, and my oldies music, they remind me to strive for greatness, and to think legendary about my legacy. 


Musically, what are your biggest influences and who are your favorite musicians? Also, What do you think of the hip hop scene in Dallas?


My favorite musicians or top 3 favorite rappers are Ice Cube, Biggie, and Pac. My favorite band is Earth Wind and Fire. My favorite singers of all time are Sam Cooke, Ella Fitzgerald, Anita baker, and Zapp & Rogers. My take on the hip-hop scene in Dallas is we have a loss of vision and bad positioning of power. Selfishness can do away with anything that could be good for a majority. These dudes' visions are too selfish and self-centered when God has allowed them to be a vessel, they don't get it. Too many dudes want to be the man instead of wanting to be (A) man. Success or "making it", is not expressed through car clothes and strippers. At least no
t true success.

CLASSIK MUSSIK WAS ON THE COVER OF VOL 1 OF UNDER RAPS MAGAZINE. READ THE FULL ARTICLE ON AMAZON.COM 

Under Raps Magazine © All rights reserved 2022
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started